Lucka 16: Opublicerat inlägg - To choose

 

04.56 August the 13th, and I am on the underground. The sun breaking the horizon while I walk the silent streets of my town; a floral scent blending with the crisper air that whispers about the passing of time, circle of life.
    But it is not like before; the Summer winds flirting with the Autumn leaves. Bare arms and a homemade mat bag getting unzipped, the vibration of our chanting reaching the very heart of my soul.
   Set a goal. Reach further.
   Commit. Because I want to feel that I am alive. Laugh. Focus. Dedicate. Love. And as I bend backwards, letting my fingers touch the ancient ground one by one, the shining sun turns my hair into gold. I want to live my life happy.
   Commit. Because when I lift my leg, I do so slowly. Practice control. No thoughts; nothing else exist than the present. Create beauty, live in harmony. Slowly, with control. It is difficult and I am so, so in love. 
   Commit. Because I want to be happy for being me. Ekam, dve, treeni. Pointing my toes; breathing. And I am.
   Clouds dancing from a turquoise cirrocumulus to a still altostratus, the trees standing tall and not quite as green as last week. The day yet unwritten, and I do not know w hat will have happen. But even if a nimbostratus would come upon us, I would not mind because I have a guiding light brighter than everything else. I am a student, searching for truth. And while I do not know what will happen today, I do know that when the sky reach the indigo of a Summer night I am deep asleep, happy. Because I follow my heart.

To quote what Paramaguru Sharath Jois said yesterday: "Heaven is here. And hell. We all have both, you choose."

 

I made my choice. Do so you too.

P.S. My eternal gratitude goes out to you all, and especially Yogashala, Lisa Laler and Sharath Jois for making my last days indescribable. Thank you. 


Opublicerat inlägg från i augusti



Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: